A Short Hike On The Highway

A short hike to the grocery store. Uphill and downhill. Why is it that people always pull over and offer a ride when I reach the top of the hill? To this day, I cannot figure that one out. A nice young man did stop and offered me a ride but I explained to him that I was breaking in the hiking boots. He said, “that is a huge hill”. I told him that I already was at the top of the hill and the rest is a breeze. Thanked him anyway, and at least it confirms that there are still nice people out there but one cannot be too  comfortable with that thought considering all the hikers that are missing every year.

Leave a Reply

