Spring Signals a New Beginning

I do not start the new year off with a Times Square champagne splash but with the Season of Spring. This past winter was quite uneventful politically and also taking into consideration weather-wise that hardly any significant snow fell to capture by camera. The holiday spirits were also a reflection of this climate.

On this windy damp April day walk I noticed Spring is arriving late. The dandelions danced back and forth in the breeze. I found myself dancing back and forth with  camera in one hand and holding Lacey dog in the other trying to take a capture of the roadside dandelions. springGreen and yellow buds are deciding to pop out of branches and the skunk cabbages in the swamp also is taking time to unearth itself from the dark brown fallen decayed leaves. In a few weeks they will be decorating the swamp floor adding a brilliant green contrast to the stark naked trees. While walking I contemplated my plans for a project to construct a house on wheels and the next year adventure to do some travel. A few day trips to New York City to explore Central Park and my favorite museums prior to my departure would be grand. Next winter I hope to explore desert landscapes and rock formations. The wildlife will be quite different from North Eastern blue jays, robins, sparrows, starlings, hawks, wild turkeys, bear and deer. At the beginning of next month my bicycle will be maintained and the flat tire replaced with a new one! Cannot wait to get that Cannondale bicycle back out onto the trails.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Spring Signals a New Beginning

  1. I also feel the year starts with the first spring bud. I think I had enough snow. I even took pictures that I was going to post, but I never did. Maybe in August when we need a reminder to appreciate the heat. I don’t like cold. Beautiful pictures, I feel as if I was walking with you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

