Fall-icious part eight

This past Sunday was too much fun on the trail. I discovered that trails are not only made for exploration of nature but of people too. Fall-icious includes the celebration of meeting life. Word is getting out that the Sussex Branch Trail, New Jersey is THE PLACE to locally absorb everything nature has to offer. (By the way I would like to make a shout out, if you can financially donate to this trail you can click here and make a much-needed donation at their website.) I noticed many hikers, bikers taking the time for pictures. The day was exceptionally crispy cool and sunny. Excellent shadows cast against the woods and reflecting detailed images, colors onto brooks. A wonderful setting for capturing natures seasonal change that is now quickly spiraling into winter. It was quite an unusual day! Nothing that I have ever experienced before but truly a delight! I parked the bicycle onto the side of the trail and found people to be much friendlier. One couple stumbled out of a heavily leafed debris trail and decided to take a breather. They explained to me the best time enjoyed on the trail happens when it snows. It is a winter wonderland experience with snow-capped trees bending over the trail. This couple also uses trail time to reconnect with each other. Further down the trail hikers could be heard coming towards my direction but these campers were not four-legged prancing albino deer. Two gorgeous white greyhounds, yes they were white and not grey!  The greyhounds were a bit camera-shy and very anxious to continue down the trail. During the course of this beautiful day a studious looking character that probably knew all the tree types allowed me to take a photo. A miniature collie, however, I was pleasantly corrected by its owner that this was no ordinary small collie but a Sheltie dog.  As I continued on my journey two darlings captivated my eye! Both were boldly strutting their stuff and very investigative about what adventure lay ahead on the trail. I could tell these pooches were loving every minute of the day too! The tiny Boston Terrier was bouncing around and flashing her stunning glittering diamond studded collar. A bit over dressed for the trail but her security Bull Dog was prepared to take care of any bear bandit lurking behind a tree or rock!

Who could forget sweet back packing Gracey!  A total prepper, ready for any disaster on the trail. Her owner said to be ready because Gracey is the type of dog that loves to lick.  And, she was beaming friendliness like my lick loving dog Lacey!

I took the time to ask the owners how they came about finding their perfect pet. And you will be pleased to know that the owners took the time to find a rescue group for that particular breed. My trail visit was indeed the perfect capture of a truly happy day! For those that can support a shelter, rescue group, please do it now! The following captures are just a few taken from today! There are still more Fall-icious captures to come! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fall-icious part eight

    • Thank you for the comment and totally agree. I grew up at NYS and only knew about the turnpike until a family member moved here. Now I live at NJ and totally enjoying all that NJ has to offer. I go to the trail almost every day.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

