YAH! Naturally, Saturday Is A Pizza Day … I baked it!

Yesterday at the grocery store my eyes caught a dough in the freezer box. I always wanted to try it out and figured Saturday would be a good day to make a pizza. As you can see by the photo, I tore right into this cooking project! cookietraypizza-2The dough comes in a plastic bag and inside divided into two packets. Easily, two pizza pies could be made out of these dough packets. Best of all the dough is all natural and no preservatives! I never made a pizza before except on English muffins in the toaster oven and was surprised to find out how easy it is to make a super large cookie sheet of pizza! There is allot that one could do with this dough but did not try flipping it up in the air like a pro. Instead it was moved from one arm to another for elasticity! My recipe called for a rich tomato sauce topped with Italian seasoning, fresh green peppers and red onions! The mozzarella cheese was sliced thick and placed on top. I did not think to purchase authentic pizza tomato sauce or graded mozzarella cheese. Next time! And, maybe in the future I will be able to purchase a professional pizza pan. Here is a capture of the back package that lists more baking uses!  No more pizza shops for me!

Thank you House of Pasta for providing a quality product!

cookietraypizza-3

2 thoughts on “YAH! Naturally, Saturday Is A Pizza Day … I baked it!

Leave a Reply

