The Tree That Could Not Be Overlooked

The day started off just right, it was clear, sunny but then as afternoon turned up so did the weather. Although, it was not raining there were a few darkened rain clouds up in the sky. The sun was playing its game with lighting, however, this did not prevent me from going to the trail. Let me tell you, surprisingly, I made some great captures. Too many for one random post!  This evening, after going through many photos that highlighted a beautiful trail and woods there was one tree that outshone many. The tree was not located in those rich woods but stood on the edge of the swamp alongside an old crumbling commercial storage building. I had to stop so I pulled my bicycle over to the side of the building and was mesmerized by its colorful beauty. Previously this tree was passed by me on many a day but today there is just no words to express my feeling that a tree has generated, truly a gift! Thank you, tree.

3 thoughts on “The Tree That Could Not Be Overlooked

Leave a Reply

