Autumn Rises and continues!

Today is grocery shopping day and while there I could not resist taking photo captures of their flower display outside and inside. Those photos will be posted on another page because there is a series going on about that topic. While sitting outside the store on a bench, I started a pleasant conversation with a woman. We both were admiring the beautiful blue sky and checking out the fall foliage in the distance. I explained to her that it is going to be another trail and photo day. Tall grassSo I hopped onto the bicycle and headed uphill where two weeks ago I spotted a mother bear and two huddling cubs trying to cross a major road. Hopefully, they will not reappear because it quickly became quite a fiasco. Upon approaching the newly constructed white natural stone wall alongside the road there appeared a glorious sight of tall wild grasses. At that moment it was decided that this would become my first photo phone capture of the day. I forgot thinking about any bear problems.

After a stop off at home to unload the groceries I decided that my plan was to do a usual tour by starting off on busy route 206. On a previous time I located a unique small swamp at an off shoot road. A lagoon is what I like to call it. Just a few days ago it was all dried up and now with the rainfall there is water. However, what lingers in this swampy water is charred gray, black looking decaying swamp grass bumps. During the summer vibrant healthy grasses stuck up out of the water. I overlooked the site and looked for my vision by examining the landscape in its entirety. Suddenly a car sped by and as if pushed by the trail wind my bicycle landed up on the ground. This was good because I did not notice a bungee cord that I used for groceries had wrapped around the bicycle tire. One black thick plastic end hook was latched up on the basket and the other hook on the tire spoke. Beware, and listen to some words of wisdom. Never ever leave a bungee cord in the back or front of bicycle baskets! It took quite awhile to wind it from the tire and there could have been a major disaster and damage to the bicycle. Cranberry Lake

My next selected site was over by the Cranberry Lake. There I traveled onto a small rugged trail that I love and have to carefully walk and place the bicycle tires over rocks to get into those spectacular special hidden places. There are huge boulders and rock formations overlooking the lake and if you venture down from rocks one can find natural peaceful small beaches.

Everything changes with time, trees age, evolve into different shapes and of course at autumn those colors are magnificent. The wildlife makes new homes nested inside trees and attached to limbs. I spotted a hornets nest, and it was HUGE!  Bravely but gingerly I walked underneath this hive and alongside it to take some cool photos. There were a few bees buzzing about and watching my every move. I never viewed before how the exterior of the hive had cells where one could actually see its structure in detail. I did not stay too long because just imagine the angry bees of that hive coming out to get you! I do not think jumping into any lake would ever save me!BUZZThe bee hive

It looks like a squirrel family could reside at this leaning tree. It was very hollow but never would I poke my hand into the hole to find a possible hidden treasure or some critters. Trees have such interesting shapes. Every tree has its own truly unique identity. The bark, its color, size of limbs and trunks all conveys a story. How did the tree get there? How far did the seedlings float in the air? And, at what time of year? When did it die? One thing that is for sure, today, I observed fungus growing on almost every tree. It is very alarming, sad and is this due to Chem Trail spraying? How long will we have our trees? Such a frightening thought! If only trees could speak! Regardless of fungus attacking trees, it is not very often for us to have such a wonderful blue sky. Especially, after the storm, days of rain, I wanted to take advantage of cherishing such a beautiful clear day like today.

Cranberry Lake

I enjoy poking my eyeballs towards the ground cover. Leaves in various shapes, rich colors and textures could be discovered at this level. I usually hover above, stand on rocks, rotting trees or kneel down to capture these forgotten delights.

In the distance a boat engine hums. The water is calm and the ripples of water forms as the boat skims across the placid lake.

This lonely drooping red leaf must have its own life story. Why was it selected to turn color before all the other leaves? Is it just a chain reaction?

After Cranberry Lake, and on my way home, I explored down another road to find this antique agricultural tool propped up on the side of a country excavators property. The harvesting time has ended for this rusted machine.

October 5, 2015 has passed and as I write a new autumn day begins. There will be more to post so stay tuned. I hope that you enjoyed this post!

Please feel free to click the tweet and share buttons! Like!

God Bless and thank you for viewing!

One thought on “Autumn Rises and continues!

  1. Pingback: About Autumn | LemonChronicle

Leave a Reply

